Economic Support

The Economic Support Policy Advisory Committee meets the third Thursday of each month at the Dane County Job Center to provide feedback and guidance to both the Department of Health Services and to the Department of Children and Families concerning topics related to the daily administration and service provisions of Economic Support Programs, including Foodshare, Medicaid, and Child Care programs.  With numerous Federal and State changes occurring in Economic Support programs each and every month, the ESPAC provides feedback on recommendation for changes to information technology and computer systems, to implementation strategies for new policies and procedures, to financial allocations and ways to create efficiencies in our workloads, and on strengthening vital communications to Economic Support recipients, advocacy agencies and county staff members.

Current members of the Economic Support PAC are:

  • John Rathman, Outagamie, Tri-Chair
  • Jenny Hoffman, Brown, Tri-Chair
  • Shawn Tessmann, Dane, Tri-Chair
  • Linda Struck, Eau Claire
  • Ronda Brown, St. Croix
  • Doreen Lang, Wood
  • Brandon Vruwink, Wood
  • Kris Parkansky, Marinette
  • Ann Kriegel, Winnebago
  • Diane Voth, Marquette
  • Tony Sis, Dane
  • Stephanie Ronnfeldt, Richland
  • Sandy Potter, Washington
  • Debbie Berg, Waukesha
  • Adelene Green, Kenosha
  • Claribel Camacho, Racine
  • Marlin Harms, Iowa
  • Mark Nelson, Green
  • Lori Graff, LaCrosse
  • Tricia Wavra, LaCrosse
  • Mandy Mayek, Portage
  • Jane Huebsch, Marathon

Economic Support PAC Chairs

John Rathman
Outagamie County

Jenny Hoffman
Brown County

Shawn Tessmann
Dane County